gbzh01

Surface Problem

gbzh01    1

Hi everyone

I stuck at a problem and I can't overcome. Maybe somebody here can help me. I am an Industrial Designer, doing a lot of sunglasses. Since about a year, I started to draw the 3D on my own and I get better and better. I think glasses are really difficult...

My problem: I wanted to overcome the last thing, these are the nosepads. So far, I just took the surface an some anquerpoints, moved them out and had a kind of a nosepad. Now, I want to control them. My workflow is the following: I draw lines for an outside frame and an inside frame. Like that, I am able to have a great control about the shape. When I do the nosepads, I suddenly have a missing inside surface which I can't generate anymore. Do you have any ideas how I could get this surface?

Attached is a picture where you can see the missing surface. I also attached the file if somebody wants to try out his idea. Please help me, I am lost.

Bildschirmfoto 2017-03-27 um 14.50.42.png

example.evo

Greg,

I'm pretty sure this isn't quite the result you're looking for, but maybe will give you an idea.  I split the inner surface and applied a couple blend surfaces between inner and outer.  The transitions need to be patched in.  Could you post a version of the glasses with the surface still intact (nosepads not formed) so I can see what you're aiming for?

glasses_example_edit_v1.thumb.JPG.63c3ef35bb7c471ffb55391b0fe20d38.JPG

example_edit_v1.evo

gbzh01    1

Hi Steve